Today in History-The Rajasthan Day

  • Post author:

Today in History-The Rajasthan Day

Today in History-The Rajasthan Day: Todays’ day that is 30th March, is known as Rajsthan Day. During this day in 1949, Rajasthan was established while combining 22 princely states. However, it took 8 years 7 months to build this state. Rajasthan is one of the largest states of India in terms of size. According to the population is concerned, Rajasthan is the 7th highest state in India. The capital of Rajasthan Jaipur was established by King Sawai Jai Singh. However, before freedom, Rajasthan was known as Rajputana, it consists of 19 princely states and 3 hideouts. However, it was thought that after freedom it would be difficult to make Rajasthan a part of free India, as Rajputs over there wanted to keep their own rules and regulations. Before freedom, except for Ajmer-Merwara, there was the rule of Rajputana all over Rajasthan. However, Ajmer-Merwara was ruled by Britishers.

Also Read: Where is Bhushan Bhatt Now? Scam 1992

Today in History - Rajasthan


The Land of Kings’ celebrates Rajasthan Day with radiant and invigorating events happening all across the state. Rajasthan Union came into existence by the union of states namely Banswara, Bundi, Dungarpur, Jhalawar, Kishangarh, Pratapgarh, Shahpura, Tonk, and Kota on March 25, 1948. However, the Udaipur state took the decision to join the union of Rajasthan just three days after the formation of the Rajasthan Union. The union of Rajasthan was inaugurated by Jawaharlal Nehru on April 18, 1948.

Also Read: Vistara plans to resume international flights by year-end

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has also tweeted giving best wishes on this day:

The state of Rajasthan has the ruins of the Indus Valley Civilisation at Kalibanga and Balathal, the Dilwara Temples. A Jain pilgrimage site at Rajasthan’s only hill station, Mount Abu, in the ancient Aravalli mountain range. The Keoladeo National Park near Bharatpur, a World Heritage Site known for its birdlife. The state is also home to three national tiger reserves, the Ranthambore National Park in Sawai Madhopur, Sariska Tiger Reserve in Alwar, and Mukundra Hill Tiger Reserve in Kota.


Follow us on Twitter

More Blogs on Daily Blog Day

Follow us on Instagram

This Post Has One Comment

Leave a Reply